Staff Senate Meetings

All Staff Senate meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month at 1:30-3:00 PM.

Meetings will be held in the Belk Library & Information Commons Conference Room (421) or via the Zoom link below if unable to attend in person.

Subscribe to the google calendar for the most up to date meeting details including zoom links for that month.

Staff Senate meetings are open to all Appalachian State University staff. You do not need to be a senator to attend!

2023-2024 Meetings

DateZoomGuest SpeakersMinutes

August 8, 2023


Jordan Perry, Wellness  & Prevention Services

 August Minutes

September 12, 2023

Zoom Recording


September Minutes 

October 10, 2023

Zoom Recording

Jamie Parson & Jax Lastinger, Office of Diversity

 October Minutes

November 14, 2023

Zoom Recording

  November Minutes

December 12, 2023




January 9, 2024



February 13, 2024

 Zoom Recording

Jason Marshburn, Emergency Management

Carey Fissel, iBackApp!

February Minutes 

March 12, 2024

 Zoom Link


April 9, 2024

 Zoom Link


May 14, 2024

 Zoom Link


June 11, 2024

 Zoom Link