Staff Senate is comprised of elected representatives who work closely with the University administration and the UNC System Staff Assembly to address issues and develop the best solutions for staff and the university community.

2020-2021 Staff Senate Officers

ChairClint Coffey*coffeycg1@appstate.edu828.262.6114 Business Systems
Chair-ElectSarah-Davis Cagle*caglesd@appstate.edu828.262.3199 Enrollment Management
Past Chair    
SecretarySamantha  828.262.2034CIS- Walker College of Business, CARE
TreasurerAbby White Gouldwhiteab2@appstate.edu828.262.3149Recreation Management and Phys Ed

*UNC Staff Assembly Delegates

Other Key Roles

Primary Alternate
UNC Staff Assembly Delegate
Sarah Hofferthoffertse@appstate.edu828.262.8284Case Management- Student Affairs
Secondary Alternate
UNC Staff Assembly Delegate
Carole Greene greenecm2@appstate.edu828.262.8588Student Support Services Asst. Director