Events Committee

Type: 
Staff Senate

This committee will oversee and plan the following events (committee members can choose which event they would like to participate and plan):

  • First year Move-In: recruit volunteers to be at the 2 shuttle stops for parents and families, you will answer questions, hand out water and snacks that are provided and get them on the buses back to their parking lot.
  • Coat/Blanket Drive: set up donation locations, coordinate delivery to University Sustainability
  • Food Drive: set up donation locations, coordinate with University Sustainability
  • AppKIDS event: participate in the planning, volunteer recruitment, and coordination of the event. Liaise with fundraising committee for event funding.
  • AppKIDS 5K: fundraising race for AppKIDS day. Plan the event day and course logistics, communication planning for the event, volunteer recruitment, sponsorship recruitment, and runner recruitment.
  • Summer Shindig: work with Staff Recognition committee and Quality of Life committee to plan and put on the Summer Shindig fellowship event. Food coordination and ordering, activity planning and preparation, communication planning for the event. 
 COMMITTEE MEMBEREMAILParticipating in which event
ChairKatie Howardhowardks1@appstate.edu AppKIDS 5K, AppKIDS day, Summer Shindig
Co-Chair Heidi Taittaithr@appstate.eduFood Drive, AppKIDS 5K
 Kalin Bradleybradleykpkp@appstate.edu Coat Drive, Food Drive, Summer Shindig
 Paul Wilsonwilsonpw1@appstate.eduFirst Year Move-in 
 Clint Coffeycoffeycg1@appstate.edu AppKIDS day
 Tammie Geldermanwatkinsts@appstate.edu AppKIDS day
 Kim Jonesjoneske@appstate.edu AppKIDS day
 Vivian Meadowsmeadowsvg@appstate.edu Coat Drive
 Chris Millermillersc3@appstate.edu 
 Janice Smithsmithja@appstate.edu AppKIDS day, Coat Drive, AppKIDS 5K
 Andrea Elaverelaverar@appstate.edu Coat Drive, AppKIDS 5K 
 Kelli Wilsonwilsonkh@appstate.edu AppKIDS 5K
 Cindy Trivettetrivetteca@appstate.edu AppKIDS day
 Kara Harmonharmonkd@appstate.edu AppKIDS day, AppKIDS 5K, Summer Shindig
 Carey Fisselfisselcm@appstate.edu 
 Lisa Barebarelm@appstate.edu 
 Danielle Cartercarterdj1@appstate.edu 
 Vivian Meadowsmeadowsvg@appstate.edu Coat Drive

 

 

Give A Shout Out To Staff

If you know of a staff member who deserves additional praise for going above and beyond the realm of their job, SHOUT IT OUT HERE! 

Click here for more info.

Follow Staff Senate

Twitter    Facebook  

SUGGESTION BOX

Give us your Feedback
Staff Senate would like "YOUR FEEDBACK".

The Staff Senate has created a 100% guaranteed anonymous suggestion box

You will never be asked to provide any personally identifying information. The form we use will never gather any information about you or your computer either.


Advanced