Staff Recognition

Type: 
Staff Senate

The Staff Recognition Committee is responsible for the staff recognition process and initiatives, such as Staff Shout Out and assists with annual staff awards.  It also supports positive morale and staff engagement through informal recognition programs.

 COMMITTEE MEMBERSEMAIL
Executive Board Liaison/ChairChris Trewtrewch@appstate.edu
HR RepresentativeKate Brinkobrinkokt@appstate.edu
 Blair Berryberrybm@appstate.edu
 Zach Birtschbirtschzn@appstate.edu
 Kalin Bradleybradleykp@appstate.edu
 Justin Carvercarverjm@appstate.edu
 Clint Coffeycoffeycg1@appstate.edu
 Abby Gouldwhiteab2@appstate.edu
 Jamie Inlowinlowjs@appstate.edu
 Kim Jonesjoneske@appstate.edu
 Frances Keelkeelfk@appstate.edu
 Chris Millermillersc3@appstate.edu
 Janet Millermillerjm1@appstate.edu
 Geralyn Mitchellmitchellgb@appstate.edu
 Kathy Rayraykl@appstate.edu
 Katie Richardsrichardskg@appstate.edu
 Connie Woolardwoolardcl@appstate.edu

The Staff Recognition Committee, a committee of Staff Senate, works to create a positive work environment, improve employee engagement, and encourage an environment of support and appreciation.

One of the ways we encourage positive morale and staff engagement is through an informal recognition program called, "Shout Out."  If you would like to have a staff member recognized for their positive contribution to the University, give them a "Shout Out."  

Recipients of a "Shout Out" are entered into a quarterly drawing for a gift from the campus bookstore valued at $25.00.

Examples of "Shout Out" worthy actions:

  • Going above and beyond to help a fellow coworker or student

  • Picking up trash on campus grounds just because

  • Encouraging recycling in your office

  • Someone with an infectious Positive Attitude

  • Taking initiative

  • Helping a co-worker complete a task voluntarily

  • Random acts of kindness

Click this LINK to give someone a "Shout Out" today! Recipients of ”Shout Outs” will be notified the month following their nomination.

OCTOBER 2018 SHOUT OUT RECIPIENTS: 

Donny AldridgeApril GrahamSam Mooney
Thomas AlvaradoTony GrantKim Morton
Magdalena AnoufrievDebbie GreeneErica Norris
Shawn AshfordTracey GreeneSherry Parker
Colette BarnesLuAnn GreeneLynn Patterson
Kinney BaughmanJennifer HamiltonMollie Peuler
Jason BeachKara HarmonEntire Physical Plant Staff
Ben BeltonCindy HarperSheila Potter
Tracey BernerCollin HelmsJD Presnell
Chris BickingStephanie HickeyRobin Price
Lisa BinghamSandra HicksJoshua Reese
Dana BrackneyBetty HodgesAndrea Reubens
David BradleyLaura HodgesLinda Scherry
Joe Lynn BrownRichard HoosierNicole Shomaker
JJ BrownJo HoosierTrevor Smith
Kelly BurkettChris HouckLindsay Story
Sheila BurlesonWarren HuntsmanMichael Stout
Joe CarterMichelle JohnsonCassie Stull
Appalachian CateringSandi JonesDawn Sturgill
Stephanie ChaissonSheryl KaneKato Thompson
Robin ChambersAnna KeberKelsey Trevethan
Erin ChildersAllison Kemp-SullivanChris Trew
Melissa DanielJulie KeysHolly Turlington
Alison Davis-WaddleLisa KrennLynn Van Ess
Cindy DayStephanie LangstonWendy Vines
Brittany DormanRuth LeightonMary Ward
Lori DurhamTed LeJeuneMarty Watkins
David EastridgeBrian LewisKerry Watson
Alice FisherDaniel LightfootBeth Watts
Kate FishmanSytiva LyonsCrystal Weisner
Paul FordKaty MarshSharon Welch
Kim FrakeTammy McCullarsAbby White-Gould
Samantha FuentesVivian MeadowsAshley Wilson
Lisa FulkDonna MerrellMartha Wilson
Tammie GeldermanLaura Anne MiddlesteadtKrystal Wilson
Kim GentryPeggy MillerSharon Yates
Frankie GougeAshley Mitchell 


Archived Staff Shout Out Recipients         


                                                  

Give A Shout Out To Staff

If you know of a staff member who deserves additional praise for going above and beyond the realm of their job, SHOUT IT OUT HERE! 

Click here for more info.

Follow Staff Senate

Twitter    Facebook  

SUGGESTION BOX

Give us your Feedback
Staff Senate would like "YOUR FEEDBACK".

The Staff Senate has created a 100% guaranteed anonymous suggestion box

You will never be asked to provide any personally identifying information. The form we use will never gather any information about you or your computer either.


Advanced