Staff Recognition

Staff Senate

The Staff Recognition Committee is responsible for the staff recognition process and initiatives, such as Staff Shout Out and assists with annual staff awards.  It also supports positive morale and staff engagement through informal recognition programs.


Executive Board Liaison/ChairChris
HR RepresentativeKate

Examples of "Shout Out" worthy actions:Recipients of a "Shout Out" are entered into a quarterly drawing for a gift from the campus bookstore valued at $25.00.One of the ways we encourage positive morale and staff engagement is through an informal recognition program called, "Shout Out."  If you would like to have a staff member recognized for their positive contribution to the University, give them a "Shout Out."  The Staff Recognition Committee, a committee of Staff Senate, works to create a positive work environment, improve employee engagement, and encourage an environment of support and appreciation.

  • Going above and beyond to help a fellow coworker or student

  • Picking up trash on campus grounds just because

  • Encouraging recycling in your office

  • Someone with an infectious Positive Attitude

  • Taking initiative

  • Helping a co-worker complete a task voluntarily

  • Random acts of kindness

Click this LINK to give someone a "Shout Out" today! Recipients of ”Shout Outs” will be notified the month following their nomination.


Mary BanksEric GreerSam Mooney
Carol BarbeeMatthew GrieveChad Morgan
Lisa BareTena GulliverAmanda Perry
Ernie BarnesBill GulliverJD Presnell
Elaine BerryKelli HaasKerry Shew
Lisa BinghamMcKenzie HarrisGreg Simmons
Daniel BryanMatt HayesPatsy Snyder
Debbie BullardChad HicksLindsay Story
Ellen BurnetteJosh HodgesMichael Stout
Jim BurnistonSharon HuntleyHeather Strine
Nathan CableLeander HuttonPatterson
Robin ChambersMichelle JohnsonKaren Suddreth
Jennifer CoffeyKim JonesJazmine Tero
Greg DaySheryl KaneKato Thompson
Choya DurhamJennifer KlutzDwight Turner
David EastridgeOscar KnightWhitney Ward
Terry EdwardsKaren LeAnn WatsonLynne Waugh
Christopher FarthingAnni LeashombShawn Whitener
Valentina FerraraRuth LeightonNate Wiegl
Paul FordDaniel LightfootMartha Wilson
Elyssee GibsonTrevor McKenzie 
Becky GoskyTerry Melton 
Jayne GreenePeggy Miller 


January 2018

February 2018

March 2018



Give A Shout Out To Staff

If you know of a staff member who deserves additional praise for going above and beyond the realm of their job, SHOUT IT OUT HERE! 

Click here for more info.

Follow Staff Senate

Twitter    Facebook  


Give us your Feedback
Staff Senate would like "YOUR FEEDBACK".

The Staff Senate has created a 100% guaranteed anonymous suggestion box

You will never be asked to provide any personally identifying information. The form we use will never gather any information about you or your computer either.