Staff Recognition

Type: 
Staff Senate

 

Staff Senate Staff Recognition Committee supports positive morale and staff engagement through informal recognition programs.

 

COMMITTEE MEMBER                                       

EMAIL                      

PHONE                     

Chris Trew, Chairtrewch@appstate.edu828-262-2050
Kate Brinkobrinkokt@appstate.edu828-262-6618
Becky Gosky, Executive Board Liaisongoskyra@appstate.edu828-262-6483
Heather Hamptonhamptonhw@appstate.edu828-262-6417
Kara Harmonharmonkd@appstate.edu828-262-2120
Frances Keelkeelfk@appstate.edu828-262-2944
Grace Marasco-Plummerplummergj@appstate.edu828-262-7514
Kathy Rayraykl@appstate.edu828-262-2643

 


The Staff Recognition Committee, a committee of Staff Senate, works to create a positive work environment, improve employee engagement, and encourage an environment of support and appreciation.

One of the ways we encourage positive morale and staff engagement is through an informal recognition program called, "Shout Out."  If you would like to have a staff member recognized for their positive contribution to the University, give them a "Shout Out."  

Recipients of a "Shout Out" are entered into a quarterly drawing for a gift from the campus bookstore valued at $25.00.

Examples of "Shout Out" worthy actions:

  • Going above and beyond to help a fellow coworker or student

  • Picking up trash on campus grounds just because

  • Encouraging recycling in your office

  • Someone with an infectious Positive Attitude

  • Taking initiative

  • Helping a co-worker complete a task voluntarily

  • Random acts of kindness

Click this LINK to give someone a "Shout Out" today! Recipients of ”Shout Outs” will be notified the month following their nomination.

Shout Out Logo                 


DECEMBER 2017 / JANUARY 2018 SHOUT OUT RECIPIENTS:

Alan Rasmussen
Amanda Whittington
Angie Jones
Beverly Perry
Carolyn Bosley
Charlie Perkins
Cindy Trivette
Dana Terrell
Dexter Cable
Elyssee Gibson
Gary Johnson
Heather Langdon
Jamie Inlow
Jan Stanley
Johnny Newsome
Jonathan Perry
Jonathan Walker
Kara Harmon
Katie Howard
Kim Jones
Kristin Harmon
Laura Sparks
Lewis Alexander
Lori Cornell
Maira Compagnone
Marty Watkins
Melissa Daniel
Michelle Novacek
Rachel Bond
Rebekah Saylors
Richard Shook
Rick Hoosier
Shari Williamson
Sonya Long
Tammie Gelderman
Tracy Smith
Tracy Weston
Wes Waugh

Give A Shout Out To Staff

Give a Shout Out to staffIf you know of a staff member who deserves additional praise for going above and beyond the realm of their job, SHOUT IT OUT HERE! 

Click here for more info.

Follow Staff Senate

Twitter    Facebook  

SUGGESTION BOX

Give us your Feedback
Staff Senate would like "YOUR FEEDBACK".

The Staff Senate has created a 100% guaranteed anonymous suggestion box

You will never be asked to provide any personally identifying information. The form we use will never gather any information about you or your computer either.


Advanced