Staff Recognition

Type: 
Staff Senate

The Staff Recognition Committee is responsible for the staff recognition process and initiatives, such as Staff Shout Out and assists with annual staff awards.  It also supports positive morale and staff engagement through informal recognition programs.

 COMMITTEE MEMBERSEMAIL
Executive Board Liaison/ChairChris Trewtrewch@appstate.edu
HR RepresenativeKate Brinkobrinkokt@appstate.edu
 Blair Berryberrybm@appstate.edu
 Zach Birtschbirtschzn@appstate.edu
 Kalin Bradleybradleykp@appstate.edu
 Justin Carvercarverjm@appstate.edu
 Clint Coffeycoffeycg1@appstate.edu
 Abby Gouldwhiteab2@appstate.edu
 Jamie Inlowinlowjs@appstate.edu
 Kim Jonesjoneske@appstate.edu
 Frances Keelkeelfk@appstate.edu
 Chris Millermillersc3@appstate.edu
 Janet Millermillerjm1@appstate.edu
 Geralyn Mitchellmitchellgb@appstate.edu
 Kathy Rayraykl@appstate.edu
 Katie Richardsrichardskg@appstate.edu
 Connie Woolardwoolardcl@appstate.edu

The Staff Recognition Committee, a committee of Staff Senate, works to create a positive work environment, improve employee engagement, and encourage an environment of support and appreciation.

One of the ways we encourage positive morale and staff engagement is through an informal recognition program called, "Shout Out."  If you would like to have a staff member recognized for their positive contribution to the University, give them a "Shout Out."  

Recipients of a "Shout Out" are entered into a quarterly drawing for a gift from the campus bookstore valued at $25.00.

Examples of "Shout Out" worthy actions:

  • Going above and beyond to help a fellow coworker or student

  • Picking up trash on campus grounds just because

  • Encouraging recycling in your office

  • Someone with an infectious Positive Attitude

  • Taking initiative

  • Helping a co-worker complete a task voluntarily

  • Random acts of kindness

Click this LINK to give someone a "Shout Out" today! Recipients of ”Shout Outs” will be notified the month following their nomination.

JULY 2018 SHOUT OUT RECIPIENTS:

Tommy AndersonTami JohnsonKate Stucke
Nancy BairdMichelle JohnsonHeidi Tait
John BaumgardnerSandi JonesLauren Taylor
Jim BeelerPaul JonesDavid Travis
Jennifer ChrisohonKenneth KirkseyKaren Trefz
Theresa ClaybrookMeredith KitsonVirginia Wallace-Falck
Jennifer CoffeySheri LawrenceDan Ward
Charles DavisAnnie LoveMarty Watkins
Wendy DengJonah MillerRoxanne Wellenstein
Layna EvansShannon MillerJeremy Whittington
Sheri EvertsMatt MorganTrixie Wilkie
Grace FortuneAmy OliverEd Williamson
Elisha FryeErin PearceWendy Wilt
Ronda GarlandBrent PopeJerri Winebarger
LuAnn GreeneBrian ReeceNancy Worley
Tena GulliverJill Reese 
Judy HaasCharles Russell 
Tammi HarveyKerri Shook 
Timothy JamesTim Stike 



Give a Shout Out to staff
                 

 
Archived Staff Shout Out Recipients
July 2018
                                                  

Give A Shout Out To Staff

If you know of a staff member who deserves additional praise for going above and beyond the realm of their job, SHOUT IT OUT HERE! 

Click here for more info.

Follow Staff Senate

Twitter    Facebook  

SUGGESTION BOX

Give us your Feedback
Staff Senate would like "YOUR FEEDBACK".

The Staff Senate has created a 100% guaranteed anonymous suggestion box

You will never be asked to provide any personally identifying information. The form we use will never gather any information about you or your computer either.


Advanced